The name 'WebRequest' doesn't exist

[Netduino 3 wifi]

I’ve managed to get the Blinky sample to work, as well as one or two other samples. But it seems I have something yet uninstalled for my whole setup of VS2015. I tried the Web Request sample and I get this error when I try to build it:

CS0103 The name 'WebRequest' does not exist in the current context

…as well as:

CS0246 The type or namespace name 'HttpWebRequest' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

Since I’m a newbie in the field of Visual Studio and .NET and C#, I have no idea what I’ve missed here. My computer is a brand new Microsoft Surface with almost no other software installed. I’ve copied the source file as it is on the Samples pages. But I notice that the VS2015 editor greys out some of the using lines, telling they are unnecessary. For instance, the “Web Request w/Static IP” sample from Github starts with these lines:

using Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware;
using SecretLabs.NETMF.Hardware.Netduino;
**using System;**
using System.Threading;
using System.Net;
**using System.IO;**
using Microsoft.SPOT;
using Microsoft.SPOT.Net.NetworkInformation;

The lines marked with asterisks are greyed and unnecessary, according to the editor. Just mentioning, if this oddity has to do with the missing ‘WebRequest’ definition/declaration.

It’s getting worse. I thought I had it. I had missed to add some references (Microsoft.SPOT.Hardware, SecretLabs.yadda…) But while following the steps on this page I got lost and either did too much or too little.
Now I’m in a strange situation, where VS2015 doesn’t recognise the Netduino as a device, although Windows does! And I still have the same errors left.

Ok, back on track. Now VS2015 does recognise the board. The simple Blynk works. But I can’t get the web related stuff to work.
CS0103 The name 'WebRequest' does not exist in the current context