Netduino plus development

Hi there. I’m totally new to netduino plus. I’ve purchased this board and after following instructions and installing required development environments including:
Visual Studio Express 2010
NETMF SDK 4.2
Netduino SDK 4.2.2.0 32 bit or 64 bit
I get this error message:
Cannot deploy the base assembly ‘mscorlib’,or any of his satellite assemblies,to device -USB :NetduinoPlus twice. Assembly ‘mscorlib’ on the device has version 4.1.2821.0, while the program is trying to deploy version 4.2.0.0

What can I do for it?

Err: Device has version 4.1.x, program is 4.2.x

This means that your board has an older version of the .NET Microframework running on it.

You’ll need to update the firmware on the board using MFDeploy to the 4.2 firmware. You can grab the 4.2 firmware for the Netduino Plus from here

The firmware deployment tool can be found here:

1 Like

I appreciate your fast and thorough response to my problem. Thank you :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi,

I have more or less the same problem, I mean, I have Visual Studio 2010 installed and .Net Microframework 4.2. Recently I purchase tree new Netduino Plus 2 with version 4.3.1.0 and my application was developed with 4.2 so when i try to deploy obtain the same message. I would like to downgrade 4.3.1.0 to 4.2, its possible? I cant find application that Cris suggested on other topics.

Any help would be appreciated.

Regards.

A version of the 4.2.2 firmware is available on the Secretlabs forums. This details what you would need to do to install a 4.2.2 firmware on the Netduino Plus 2.

The ST DfuSe Demonstrator 3.0.5 is available from ST. It looks like the zip file has the tester application in there as well.

Hope this helps,
Mark

Hi Mark,

Thanks for the information. I downgrade to 4.2.2 without problems following your info.

Thanks a lot.

Nando.

@Fernando_Bartolome; I’ve also put the links to the legacy firmware on our downloads page, in case you need to find them in the future.