Netduino libraries

Netduino shield libraries.
I am new to the whole arduino and netduino world. I would like to use arduino shields with netduino. I imagine that shields have associated libraries (sketches, C, C++)? I am trying to find out if there are similar libraries (C# ?) for netduino.
Thanks
Mike

A number of people have created libraries over the years for their projects and luckily most people have shared their code online. Best thing to do is to search for a specific board either generally or through the Netduino forums.

A lot of the early work was saved on Codeplex so that would also be a good place to look.

Regards,
Mark

The easiest way, if you can find an Arduino sketch, is to convert the code to C#. Other than that, you can do what I have done countless times before, read over the datasheet for said electronic device and create your own driver. While this is sometimes arduous it ultimately makes you a better programmer.

Regards,
IdleGoose

I made a C# Library (and a bunch of samples) for the 1Sheeld shield… just search github for 1sheeld for netduino. I keep it up-to-date with the Arduino library as time permits.

i found

but could you add some description for each sonsor which ones was used

thanx

i understand now your libraries was for this https://1sheeld.com/shields/

Correct, it supports ALL of the 1Sheeld supported Shields. I have just upgraded it (literally 2 minutes ago) to v1.14 (so it is now equivalent to the the latest Arduino Library/Samples) … so if you have downloaded the code from Github, go back and get the latest updates. I started the project over 2-1/2 years ago.

You can find more information on my blog here: http://arduinocodedog.blogspot.com/2015/01/netduino-library-and-samples-for-1sheeld.html and here: http://arduinocodedog.blogspot.com/2015/03/1sheeld-libraries-for-netduino-revisited.html.

I also have an Twitter Feed (@ArduinoCodeDog) where I share when I update the Library/Samples.