Making new classes stops the debugging exit with code 0 (0x0)

Hello folks :slight_smile:
I just started on Netduino development, but have been working with .net for a couple of years now.

Somehow when I create a new class and just debug without even making a new instance of the class I get :

The program ‘[0] Micro Framework application: Managed’ has exited with code 0 (0x0).

Even with a simple application that does nothing I get the same error.

DeviceInfo:
HAL build info: 4.3.1.0, Netduino 3 Wi-Fi (v4.3.2.2) by Secret Labs LLC
OEM Product codes (vendor, model, SKU): 34, 177, 4105
Solution Build Info: 4.3.2.2, Netduino 3 Wi-Fi (v4.3.2.2) by Secret Labs LLC
AppDomains:
default, id=1

Am I just being a total newbe or is there something wrong here.? :slight_smile:

Just me being dummy :slight_smile:

http://forums.netduino.com/index.php?/topic/12096-vs2015-teething-troubles-and-some-solutions/
No:3 helped me out here for some reason the enum DebuggerBrowsableState in System.Diagnostics was missing so by adding it manual helped.

I made a note about the DebuggerBrowsableState thing in our troubleshooting todo: https://github.com/WildernessLabs/Documentation/issues/61

1 Like

That was my post and I’m glad it helped you. I have been putting off moving to VS2017 until I see it’s possible. Sooner or later I’ll have a bash at it and post any lessons learned (unless there is one already)

Cheers
Jason

1 Like

I´m glad that I found your post, had me stuck for a while.
can´t wait for a VS2017 extension :smiley:

I have been using VS2017 and NETMF 4.4 for some time now and it works without issue.

That’s great news Justin, thanks for the info.
I have been putting off moving everything to VS2017 because of the Netduino work requiring VS2015. I’ll clone a VM and see if my Netduino 2+ still works under the latest and greatest.

I know we are slightly off topic but still on a related theme.